Activities Program

Our Environmental Activities Program, Autumn Action runs from March to May.  Come along and get involved in the fantastic activities on offer.

Fringe Focus e-newsletter

Be the first to see the upcoming activities and subscribe to receive a monthly Fringe Focus e-newsletter. Call 9433 3316 for more information.

Upcoming activities


'Aussie Street' with David Holmgren - Thursday 22 March, 7pm-9pm

Home composting workshop - Saturday 24 March, 2pm-4.30pm

Women's Business - indigenous weaving and yarning - Sunday 25 March, 10am-1pm **This event is now fully booked**


Backyard chooks for beginners - Friday 6 April, 10am-12pm

Making Dunnart homes and trail repairs in Yanggai Reserve - Cultivating Community Stewardship - Sunday 15 April, 10am-1pm

Save energy, save money - Tuesday 17 April, 7.30pm-9pm

Set up and maintain a worm farm - Saturday 21 April, 3pm-4pm

Low environmental impact solutions to garden pests - Sunday 22 April, 10.30am-12pm

Sustainable home grown garlic with Penny Woodward - Sunday 22 April, 2pm-3.30pm

Organic gardening for beginners - Saturday 28 April, 10am-4pm


Food Forest Gardening - Saturday 5 May, 10.30am-11.30am

Vegetable seed saving - Saturday 5 May, 1pm-2.30pm

Men's Business - a warrior adventure - Sunday 6 May, 10am-1pm

Save energy, save money - Tuesday 8 May, 7.30pm-9pm

Home composting workshop - Saturday 12 May, 2pm-4.30pm

Introduction to Permaculture - Saturday 19 and Sunday 20 May, 10am-4pm

Set up and maintain a worm farm - Saturday 26 May, 3pm-4pm

Reconciliation indigenous cultural celebration - Sunday 27 May, 10am-2pm 

Cloth nappy information

Council runs frequent sessions to discuss the pros and cons, ins and outs of cloth nappies. The new styles of cloth nappies are a fabulous way to reduce family expenses and improve the environment. And, they're cute to boot.

If you would like to attend one of these sessions, give us a call on 9433 3316 or drop us an email, for the next available date.