The Nillumbik Prize 2017 Finalists Exhibition


The Nillumbik Prize is proudly presented by Nillumbik Shire Council in association with Montsalvat. A celebration of contemporary works of excellence in any medium by artists with a Nillumbik connection.

Congratulations to the 40 finalists:

Penelope Aitken, Liliana Barbieri, Kellie Joy Barnes, Peter Ben, Janette Bird, Matt Blackwood, Maria Colaidis, Samuel Condon, Stephanie Davies, Magdalena Dmowska, Ella Dunn, Helen Edwards, Annita Furey, Silvi Glattauer, Claudia Gleave, Lloyd Godman, Ev Hales, Siri Hayes, Savina Hopkins, Paul Kalemba, Denise Keele-bedford, Sean Kennedy, Tracey Lamb, Jo Lane, Elyss McCleary, Anna McDermott, Louise Meuwissen, Gabriella Moxey, Terrianne Murray, Gay O'Connor, Irene Pagram, Matthew Quick, Gwen Scott, Jodi Stewart, Linda Swinfield, Camilla Tadich, Ronak Taher, Erin Tappe, Liz Walker and Michelle Williams.


Exhibition Opening

Thursday 1 June, 6.30pm - 8.30pm

Exhibition to be opened by Mayor Councillor Peter Clarke. 

Winners to be announced by prize judge Pip Wallis, Curator of Contemporary Art from the National Gallery of Victoria.

First prize of $5000 and two commendations of $500 to be announced by Dr Isobel Crombie, Assistant Director, Collection and Curatorial Management, National Gallery of Victoria.

Light refreshments provided.

RSVP to or 9439 7712


  • Thursday, 01 June 2017 | 09:00 AM - Sunday, 30 July 2017 | 05:00 PM


Barn Gallery, Montsalvat, 7 Hillcrest Avenue, Eltham 3095  View Map

Google Map