'The Catwalk' by the Violet Fems

Catwalk.jpg

An immersive installation by Eltham High School youth group the Violet Fems. Walk through a tunnel and experience a virtual reality experience of the humiliation and isolation of being catcalled.

Plan international’s Sexism in the City report shows that 83% of women aged 18-25 have been catcalled. Street harassment has been normalised and is unfortunately common, even in Melbourne, the 2nd most liveable city in the world. However, inside this tunnel, it does not matter your gender or sex.

When

  • Friday, 29 November 2019 | 10:00 AM - 08:00 PM
  • Saturday, 30 November 2019 | 10:00 AM - 08:00 PM
  • Sunday, 01 December 2019 | 10:00 AM - 08:00 PM
  • Monday, 02 December 2019 | 10:00 AM - 08:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 03 December 2019 | 10:00 AM - 08:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 04 December 2019 | 10:00 AM - 08:00 PM
  • Thursday, 05 December 2019 | 10:00 AM - 08:00 PM
  • Friday, 06 December 2019 | 10:00 AM - 08:00 PM
  • Saturday, 07 December 2019 | 10:00 AM - 08:00 PM
  • Sunday, 08 December 2019 | 10:00 AM - 08:00 PM

Location

Eltham Library, Panther Place, Eltham 3095  View Map

Google Map