Planning Zone Reforms

Council endorsed the Nillumbik New Zone Reform Submission at its Ordinary Meeting on Tuesday 11 September 2012 and has forwarded it to the Victorian Government.

The zone reforms implement recommendations of the Victorian Planning System Ministerial Advisory Committee, May 2012.

The package of reforms includes:

  • three new residential zones
  • two new commercial zones
  • changes to the existing industrial and rural zones.

To view the proposed new zones and fact sheets which explain the proposed changes, see the Victorian Government planning website

For enquiries regarding the proposed new zones, call the Victorian Government Contact Centre on 1300 366 356