Nillumbik Shire Council is divided into seven Wards with a total of seven Councillors.  

The results for Nillumbik Shire Council’s 2020 elections were declared on Friday 6 November by the Victorian Electoral Commission and the seven Councillors for the next four-year term (by Ward) are shown below.

A swearing-in ceremony was held on Tuesday 17 November, where the Councillors-elect took the oath of office and was formally sworn in.

A meeting to elect the Mayor and Deputy Mayor will be held on Tuesday 24 November. Due to COVID-19 restrictions and indoor density requirements, the general public will be unable to attend in person but can tune into the live-stream of both events through this website. We are still available to assist you via phone or email, and many tasks can be completed online. Call our Customer Service team on 9433 3111, Monday to Friday, 8.30am-5pm or email  


To find out which ward you reside in, visit the My Neighbourhood page and enter your home address as it appears on your rates notice.